Button moon, castles and birthday parties

As a child I loved three things. Button Moon, castles and birthday parties. Cue picture…

Sat on the yellow chair, check out my peter pan collar dress!

 

There would be cake, jelly and ice cream, finger sandwiches, musical chairs, pass-the-parcel (where I’m sure I first experienced stress/anxiety) and then the pièce de résistance – the party bag! It was a plastic bag of joy; with cake, sweets, candy-fizz, balloons, bouncy balls and puzzles. It still excites me now! I WANT A PARTY BAG!

Anyhoo…and breathe.

I came across these gorgeous mini tote bags from Alphabet Bags, which, if money wasn’t an issue (and if I had a kid), would be super cute to use as party bags. Or to save on the dosh, if you’re a crafty so and so, maybe you could make some yourself?

Maybe wrap the parcels with this gorgeous tape from Famille Summerbelle?

I love these paper banners, also from Famille Summerbelle, especially the mushroom design…

More fillers? To add that vintage touch I would prefer to source actual vintage goodies to fill the bag, but I must admit I do think the ‘new’ Vintage Ladybird range is cute:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Party time!

About Lisa

Blogger, freelance writer and marketing officer for an independent cinema.

3 responses to “Button moon, castles and birthday parties

  1. Pingback: Once upon a time… « Mathilde ♥ Manech

  2. missbeliever

    Button Moon!!!!!! It was my favorite.

    You’ve made me really want to give away party bags at the next party I have! x

Leave a comment

Archives