A writer’s corner

This post goes out to all the bloggers, writers and freelancers in the world (or anyone who finds themselves curled up with a laptop at  home).

Although I’m very grateful I have a working PC (and back blogging!), I’m currently without a laptop (woe is me/first world problems) and have found myself dreaming of curling up in the corner instead of scrunched over a make-shift desk in front of this PC. Of course whilst doing this, my imagination tends to sway towards this little ‘writing corner’ and all the prettiness it might include (if money were no object). Yup, my brain is rather special.

1. Lighthouse Mug via Julia Smith Ceramics 2.Garden Centre Cushion Mustard via Elsie and Vine 3. Donna Wilson Blah Blah Mini Blanket 4. Wrist Worms via Sandra Juto

5. Orla Kiely Digital Radio 6. Rosehip Retro Floral notebook via One Brown Cow 7. Biscuits via A Daily Something 8. Ritchie Armchair via Made

What would be in your writer’s corner?

About Lisa

Blogger, freelance writer and marketing officer for an independent cinema.

5 responses to “A writer’s corner

  1. I have the Orla Kiely radio and blogged about how much I love it recently (http://thebusythistle.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/one-of-my-favourite-things/) – You have to get one and they now come in a couple of designs! Like the cushion!

    • So jealous! It’s definitely on my wish list as, like you, the radio is a big part of my life. Listen to it everyday – 6music, Radio 4 and Radio 4 Extra are personal faves 🙂

  2. siobhanjc

    Oh that mug! I also love that chair from Made and have been daydreaming about it for weeks…

  3. Pingback: Tote of the week: Blah Blah cotton shopper via People Tree « Mathilde ♥ Manech

Leave a comment

Archives